2019 Volleyball All-Southwestern Conference Honors


The Southwestern Conference announced the 2018 volleyball individual award winners and All-Southwestern Conference teams, as selected by the conference coaches. Avon’s Alex Laboy was named the Most Valuable Player.  Julie Bendzuck of Avon was named this year’s Coach of the Year.

2019 Volleyball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

Most Valuable Player
Alex Laboy – Avon

Coach of the Year
Julie Bendzuck – Avon

First Team All-Southwestern Conference
Lindsay Frambach – Midview
Emily Gardner – Avon
Daria Khramkova – Berea-Midpark
Alex Laboy – Avon
Lindsey LaPinta – Olmsted Falls
Emma O’Brien – Olmsted Falls
Kai Rybarczyk – Avon Lake
Laken Voss – Amherst Steele
Katie Whitesell – Westlake

Second Team All-Southwestern Conference
Abby Kirk – Avon Lake
Lea Morris – Avon
Morgan Rogers – Westlake
Ellie Schenk – Amherst Steele
Emma Schupp – North Ridgeville
Halle Slater – Olmsted Falls
Max Springer – Avon Lake
Ashlee Torbert – Avon
Riley Victor – Olmsted Falls

Honorable Mention All-Southwestern Conference
Amherst Steele
Hailee McHugh, Lauren Pisegna

Erin Lynch, Jamie Villwock

Avon Lake
Katie Guerra, Jackie Loper

Regan Bradish, Lena Cistolo

Cassidy Baldridge

Claire Anderson, Rachel Thomas

North Olmsted
Natalie Kennedy, Sadee Schulund

North Ridgeville
Hailey Elbert, Callista Wasluk

Olmsted Falls
Allison Milligan, Kylee Urban

Tia Katsaros, Cami Whitesell

read more