Girls Basketball

2020-21 Girls Basketball All Southwestern-Conference Honors

SWC Logo

The Southwestern Conference announced the 2020-21 girls basketball individual award winners and All-Southwestern Conference teams, as selected by the conference coaches. Avon’s Abby Liber was named the Most Valuable Player.  Jordan Eaton of Olmsted Falls was named this year’s Coach of the Year.

2020-21 Girls Basketball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

Most Valuable Player
Abby Liber – Avon

Coach of the Year
Jordan Eaton – Olmsted Falls

First Team All-Southwestern Conference
Abby Liber – Avon
Brooke Laub – Avon
Emma Knick – Avon Lake
Talyssa Moody – Berea-Midpark
Olivia DiFranco – Midview
Grace Kingery – North Ridgeville
Paige Kohler – Olmsted Falls
Lauren Galaska – Olmsted Falls
Summer Salem – Westlake

Second Team All-Southwestern Conference
Alyssa McLellon – Avon
Kiley Boutin – Avon Lake
Athena Sevastos – Berea-Midpark
Isabella Patarini – Midview
Maddy Rosado – North Ridgeville
Allison Milligan – Olmsted Falls
Grace Simon – Olmsted Falls
Abbie Gardner – Westlake

Honorable Mention All-Southwestern Conference
Amherst Steele
Kayla Ferancy, Kristen Kelley

Catie Geiger, Alyssa Peganoff

Avon Lake
Hailey Hodge, Emily Yarham

Jenna Bycznski, Lauren Yee

Emma Barnes, Autumn Vance

North Olmsted
Brooklynn Beeman, Jenna Cvijovic

North Ridgeville
Daylan Baker, Katelyn Crevda

Olmsted Falls
Sara Glover, Mia Kalich

Katie Whitesell, Anna Williams

read more

Olmsted Falls Earns Weekly Girls Basketball Player of the Week Award


Following games on January 18th-24th, the girls basketball player of the week for the Southwestern Conference was announced this afternoon. Below is this week’s honoree:

Girls Basketball Player of the Week
Grace Simon (Sr)
Olmsted Falls
In two wins over Westlake Simon scored 8.5 ppg had 3.5 steals per game and helped the Bulldogs remain unbeaten in SWC play by sinking five 3-pointers.


read more