2019-20 Boys Basketball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

The Southwestern Conference announced the 2019-20 boys basketball individual award winners and All-Southwestern Conference teams, as selected by the conference coaches. Midview’s Jonny Manning was named the Most Valuable Player.  Jim Brabenec of Midview was named this year’s Coaches of the Year.

2019-20 Boys Basketball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

Most Valuable Player
Jonny Manning – Midview

Coach of the Year
Jim Brabenec – Midview

First Team All-Southwestern Conference
Christian Pfeiffer – Amherst Steele
Tanner Russell – Avon Lake
Josh Finkovich – Berea-Midpark
Alex Kvak – Berea-Midpark
Nate Mims – Lakewood
Jonny Manning – Midview
Marcell Young – Midview
Justin Garcia – Westlake

Second Team All-Southwestern Conference
Ty Weatherspoon – Amherst Steele
Nico Pappas – Avon
Cole Warren – Avon
Ryan Shinko – Avon Lake
Aden Gregory – Midview
Nyco Vidal – Midview
Jared Strong – North Olmsted
Charlie Ciolek – Olmsted Falls

Honorable Mention All-Southwestern Conference
Amherst Steele
George Fayer, Kyle Ferguson

Dominic Rini, Brody Sheaves

Avon Lake
Nate Murtaugh, Nate Sidloski

Jordan Cupach, Dominic Zarzycki-Hall

Antonio Crockett, Dante Wahba

Tyler Dawson, Bryce Newton

North Olmsted
Sam Capps, Jared Kelley

North Ridgeville
Dom Farago, Nate Theus

Olmsted Falls
Josh Andrews, Luke Dieckman

Nate Klima, Will Ostrowski