2019 Baseball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

The Southwestern Conference announced the 2019 baseball individual award winners and All-Southwestern Conference teams, as selected by the conference coaches. Olmsted Falls’ Teddy Grendzynski was named the Most Valuable Player.  Todd Urban of Olmsted Falls was named this year’s Coach of the Year.

2019 Baseball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

Most Valuable Player
Teddy Grendzynski – Olmsted Falls

Coach of the Year
Todd Urban – Olmsted Falls

First Team All-Southwestern Conference
Ryan Calvert – North Ridgeville
Kyle Dalzell – Amherst Steele
Teddy Grendzynski – Olmsted Falls
Ryan Shinko – Avon Lake

Position Players
Jacob Lezon – Amherst Steele

Caleb McGee – Amherst Steele
Clay Rainey – North Olmsted
Josh Rattay – Avon
Cade Riley – North Ridgeville
Jack Spellacy – Olmsted Falls
Kade Swisher – Berea-Midpark
Zach Vas – Olmsted Falls
Travis Vitaz – North Olmsted
Jared Yocabet – Lakewood

Second Team All-Southwestern Conference
Armani Adames – Lakewood
Jackson Armbrecht – Avon Lake
Dylan Eaton – Amherst Steele
Nolan Wagner – North Olmsted

Position Players
Josh Andrews – Olmsted Falls
Nathan Brooks – Avon
Shawn Donovan – North Olmsted
Ryan Jones – Avon
Mally Killbane – Olmsted Falls
Nate Kisel – North Ridgeville
Josh Qualls – Amherst Steele
Mike Richmond – North Ridgeville
Sal Rocco – Berea-Midpark
Jameson Supinski – Lakewood

Honorable Mention All-Southwestern Conference
Amherst Steele
Justin Hritsko, T.J. Staton

Grant Mitchell, Ryan Starr

Avon Lake
Aidan Jantz, Ethan Shepard

Grant Smith, Giano Zuccaro

Terence Checkett, Albert Wilhelmy

Connor Bansek, Bryce Sanders

North Olmsted
Sean Elbin, Alex Rahm

North Ridgeville
Carson Schneller, Derrick Wolf

Olmsted Falls
Cody McJunkins, Adam Yako

Dan Carbeck, Patrick Hartup