2024 All-SWC Boys Track and Field Honors


The Southwestern Conference announced the 2024 Boys Track & Field individual award winners and All-Southwestern Conference teams, as selected by the Championship Meet results and conference coaches. Elyria High School senior Mateo Medina was named Most Valuable Track Athlete, Avon High School senior Luke Hamilton was named the Most Valuable Field Athlete for a second straight year and the Eagles’ Scott Lanham was named Boys Coach of the Year again in 2024.

2024 Boys Track & Field All-Southwestern Conference Honors

Most Valuable Track Athlete
Mateo Medina, Elyria

Most Valuable Field Athlete
Luke Hamilton, Avon

Coach of the Year
Scott Lanham, Avon

All-Southwestern Conference First Team
4x800M Relay – Hayden Coughanour, Ben Walker, Lucas Poole, Jack Phillips, Olmsted Falls
100M Hurdles – Anthony Alexander, Berea-Midpark
100M Dash – Mateo Medina, Elyria
4x200M Relay – Jairel Fenton, Owen Garcia, Sam Ulery, Cole Kepner, Avon
1600M Run – Luke Bowlsby, Amherst Steele
4x100M Relay – Nicholas Colburn, Jairel Fenton, Sam Ulery, Cole Kepner, Avon
400M Dash – Mateo Medina, Elyria
300M Hurdles – Henry Cislo, Amherst Steele
800M Run – Luke Bowlsby, Amherst Steele
200M Dash – Mateo Medina, Elyria
3200M Run – Ty Perez, Amherst Steele
4x400M Relay – Jack Farney, Jared Keressi, Franco Gallo, Jakob Weatherspoon, Avon
Discus – Logan Krystowski, Avon
High Jump – Delton Wright, Berea-Midpark
Long Jump – Dior Jones, Midview
Shot Put – Luke Hamilton, Avon
Pole Vault – Grady Pellittieri, Avon

All-Southwestern Conference Second Team
4x800M Relay – Cooper Tanski, Jack Farney, Logan Bittle, Franco Gallo, Avon
100M Hurdles – Nyqueze Ortiz, Avon
100M Dash – Jakob Weatherspoon, Avon
4x200M Relay – Luke Schreiber, Gaige Patton, Austin Lugar, Ben Thompson, Amherst Steele
1600M Run – Ty Perez, Amherst Steele
4x100M Relay – Demarco Bates, Nolan Roth, Dane West, Max Kucera, Midview
400M Dash – Jakob Weatherspoon, Avon
300M Hurdles – Nick Rossini, Olmsted Falls
800M Run – Dylan Robinson, Midview
200M Dash – Jakob Weatherspoon, Avon
3200M Run – Matthew Walker, Amherst Steele
4x400M Relay – Hayden Coughanour, Ben Frazier, Ben Walker, Drew Minor, Olmsted Falls
Discus – Timothy Kemer, Avon Lake
High Jump – Jairel Fenton, Avon
Long Jump – Jesse Kilgore, North Ridgeville
Shot Put – Max Riley, Avon Lake
Pole Vault – Noah Silva, Berea-Midpark

All-Southwestern Conference Honorable Mention
Cooper Miller, Amherst Steele
Camden Simo, Amherst Steele
Jack Hricovek, Avon
Nick Thompson, Avon
Kevin Kotyk, Avon Lake
Aidan Stewart, Avon Lake
T.J. Budic, Berea-Midpark
Tedrick Horton, Berea-Midpark
Danjalo Childress, Elyria
Nic Rodgers, Elyria
Jared Robinson, Midview
Zak Wallace, Midview
Ebrahim Alzraqat, North Ridgeville
Kaleb Ham, North Ridgeville
Tre Greer, Olmsted Falls
Nate Ryan, Olmsted Falls