2023 All-SWC Boys Track and Field Honors

The Southwestern Conference announced the 2023 Boys Track & Field individual award winners and All-Southwestern Conference teams, as selected by the Championship Meet results and conference coaches. Champion Avon High School swept all three end of season awards. Drew Lindsay was named Most Valuable Track Athlete, Luke Hamilton was named the Most Valuable Field Athlete and Scott Lanham was named Boys Coach of the Year in 2023.

2023 Boys Track & Field All-Southwestern Conference Honors

Most Valuable Track Athlete
Drew Lindsay – Avon

Most Valuable Field Athlete
Luke Hamilton – Avon

Coach of the Year
Scott Lanham – Avon

All-Southwestern Conference First Team
4x800M Relay – Devin Ramirez, Joseph Miller, Ty Perez, Luke Bowlsby – Amherst Steele
100M Hurdles – Drew Lindsay – Avon
100M Dash – Cole Sigan – Olmsted Falls
4x200M Relay – Tommy Ptacek, Drew Lindsay, Cole Kepner, Jakob Weatherspoon – Avon
1600M Run – Luke Bowlsby – Amherst Steele
4x100M Relay – Tommy Ptacek, Jakob Weatherspoon, Ethan Holbrook, Cole Kepner – Avon
400M Dash – Mateo Medina – Elyria
300M Hurdles – Drew Lindsay – Avon
800M Run – Bradan Schnabel – Avon Lake
200M Dash – Mateo Medina – Elyria
3200M Run – Ty Perez – Amherst Steele
4x400M Relay – Tommy Ptacek, Drew Lindsay, Jack Farney, Jakob Weatherspoon – Avon
Discus – Luke Hamilton – Avon
High Jump – Delton Wright – Berea-Midpark
Long Jump – Michael Yeager – Avon
Shot Put – Luke Hamilton – Avon
Pole Vault – Quinn Kroneker – Avon Lake

All-Southwestern Conference Second Team
4x800M Relay – Hayden Coughanour, Ben Walker, Ben Frazier, Jack Phillips – Olmsted Falls
100M Hurdles – Austin Olinger – Avon Lake
100M Dash – Mateo Medina – Elyria
4x200M Relay – Kayden Tackett, Ben Thompson, Austin Lugar, Sean McQuate – Amherst Steele
1600M Run – Ty Perez – Amherst Steele
4x100M Relay – Dane West, Cullen McLaughlin, Mason Kucera, Jailen McNair – Midview
400M Dash – Jakob Weatherspoon – Avon
300M Hurdles – Owen Bier – Midview
800M Run – Luke Bowlsby – Amherst Steele
200M Dash – Cole Sigan- Olmsted Falls
3200M Run – Luke Bowlsby – Amherst Steele
4x400M Relay – Kayden Tackett, Alex Stacey, Evan Draga, Devin Ramirez – Amherst Steele
Discus – Braedon Quigley – Avon Lake
High Jump – Ryan Runser – Midview
Long Jump – Ryan Runser – Midview
Shot Put – Braedon Quigley – Avon Lake
Pole Vault – Hunter Maxey- Avon

All-Southwestern Conference Honorable Mention
Henry Cislo, Amherst Steele
Samuel Georg, Amherst Steele
Grant Higgins, Avon
Ethan Jones, Avon
Kevin Kotyk, Avon Lake
Wade Nelson, Avon Lake
Anthony Alexander, Berea-Midpark
T.J. Budic, Berea-Midpark
Darrius Atley, Elyria
Isaiah Johnson, Elyria
Steven Allen, Midview
Lucas Edgell, Midview
Travis Good, North Ridgeville
Tayo McLaughlin, North Ridgeville
Jimmy Rosol, Olmsted Falls
Nate Ryan, Olmsted Falls