Thirty-Two Southwestern Conference Athletes Qualify for OHSAA Track and Field State Championship

Boys Divison I Heat/Flight Assignments
Girls Division I Heat/Flight Assignments

A total of 32 Southwestern Conference track & field athletes representing eight conference schools have qualified to compete at the 2021 OHSAA Track & Field Championship June 4 – June 5 at Hilliard Darby High School. The top four individuals and four relay squads with the best marks in the OHSAA’s four Division I regions qualified for this year’s meet.

The Southwestern Conference contingent will include 17 boys and 15 girls.  Among the featured competitors are Westlake’s Austin Norris and Berea-Midpark’s Faith Kingsley who will both be competing in three events this weekend.  Norris qualified for the 110m hurdles, 300m hurdles and will run the anchor leg of Westlake’s 4x400m relay.  Kingsley returns to Columbus to compete in the long jump, high jump and the 100m hurdles.

Four other athletes from the SWC will compete in more than one event, as Molly Radcliffe and Evan Schakel from Avon will both compete in the shot put and discus, senior Jett Weiber qualified in the 1600m and will run the anchor leg of Avon’s 4x800m relay, while Amherst Steele’s Chaley Younkin will run in the 100m hurdles and compete in the high jump.

A complete list of the Southwestern Conference athletes participating in this year’s OHSAA Track & Field State Championship can be found below:

SWC Boys Participants
Basher Alramahi 11 (Westlake) 4x400m relay
Evan Alten 12 (Berea-Midpark) 800m
Jack Arnold 11 (Berea-Midpark) 4x100m relay
DeAngelo Borders 11 (Berea-Midpark) 4x100m relay
David Daniel 12 (Westlake) 4x400m relay
Hudson Devins 10 (Berea-Midpark) 4x100m relay
Cole Emerine 12 (Avon) 4x800m relay
Nate Ferguson 11 (Avon) 4x800m relay
Ryan Hammerschmidt 12 (Avon) 4x800m relay
Colin Kaufmann 11 (Avon) 100m
Ryan Kemer 12 (Avon Lake) Long Jump
Austin Norris 12 (Westlake) 110m hurdles, 300m hurdles, 4x400m relay
Daniel Park 12 (Westlake) 110m hurdles
Evan Schakel 11 (Avon) Discus, Shot Put
Jett Wieber 12 (Avon) 1600m, 4x800m relay
Sam Zanotti 12 (Westlake) 4x400m relay
Dominic Zarzycki-Hall 12 (Berea-Midpark) 4x100m relay

SWC Girls Participants
Katie Clute 10 (Olmsted Falls) 3200m
Finley Devins 9 (Berea-Midpark) Pole Vault
Gaby Enourato 12 (Avon) 4x400m relay
Lily Katsaras 11 (Olmsted Falls) 3200m
Faith Kingsley 11 (Berea-Midpark) 100m hurdles, High Jump, Long Jump
Morgan Klein 12 (Avon) 4x400m relay
Brooke Lumpkin 12 (Avon Lake) Shot Put
Sarah Peer 9 (Westlake) 800m
Molly Radcliffe 12 (Avon) Discus, Shot Put
Ally Rennette 12 (Avon) 4x400m relay
Lia Sadd 12 (Avon) 4x400m relay
Rachel Sheehan 10 (Avon Lake) 800m
Veronica Waugaman 11 (North Ridgeville) Pole Vault
Alexis Weber 10 (Midview) High Jump
Chaley Younkin 12 (Amherst Steele) 100m hurdles, High Jump