Comets Capture Third Straight SWC Hockey Crown

For the third consecutive year, the Amherst Steele Comets are Southwestern Conference Hockey Tournament Champions. The Comets secured the trophy with a 6-0 win over Avon Lake at the North Olmsted Recreation Center on Sunday afternoon.

Jacob Kramer, who lifted the Comets to victory last season over North Olmsted in the Southwestern Conference championship with an overtime goal, scored four goals for Amherst Steele, while Joey Kramer and Avery Winkelman would each add a goal in the victory.  Brady Grove recorded the shutout with his 18 saves.