Twenty-One Southwestern Conference Athletes Qualify for OHSAA Track and Field State Championship

Boys Division I – Heat/Flight Assignments
Girls Division I – Heat/Flight Assignments
A total of 21 Southwestern Conference track & field athletes representing seven conference schools have qualified to compete at the 2019 OHSAA Track & Field Championship May 31 – June 1 at the Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium in Columbus. The top four individuals and four relay squads with the best marks in the OHSAA’s four Division I regions qualified for this year’s meet.

The Southwestern Conference contingent will include six boys and 15 girls. Among the featured competitors are Avon’s Elizabeth Flynn, who has the state’s second best distance in the long jump and will also compete in the 100 meter dash for the Eagles.  Five other athletes from the SWC will compete in more than one event, as Joe Svec and Molly Radcliffe from Avon will both compete in the shot put and discus, Amherst Steele’s Taylor Hooks will run in the 100 and 200 meter dash, Tyler Hannah from Lakewood will compete in both the 110 meter and 300 meter hurdles, and Shura Ermakov qualified in the 300 meter hurdles and will run the anchor leg of Berea-Midpark’s 4×800 meter relay.

A complete list of the Southwestern Conference athletes participating in this year’s OHSAA Track & Field State Championship can be found below:

Joe Svec (Avon) Shot Put, Discus
Danny Lambert (Avon Lake) 200M
Justin Wirtz (Avon Lake) Discus
Justin Muchewicz (Berea-Midpark) Pole Vault
Tyler Hannah (Lakewood) 110M Hurdles, 300M Hurdles
Austin Juergens (Olmsted Falls) High Jump

Taylor Hooks (Amherst Steele) 100M, 200M
Sydney Walker (Amherst Steele) Pole Vault
Gabby Enourato (Avon) 4x400M Relay
Elizabeth Flynn (Avon) 100M, Long Jump
Jules Frombach (Avon) 4x400M Relay
Juliette Goodelle (Avon) 4x400M Relay
Evelyn Pelfrey (Avon) 4x400M Relay
Molly Radcliffe (Avon) Shot Put, Discus
Brooke Lumpkin (Avon Lake) Shot Put
Shura Ermakov (Berea-Midpark) 4x800M Relay, 300M Hurdles
Kenzie Howard (Berea-Midpark) 4x800M Relay
Morgan Jankowski (Berea-Midpark) 4x800M Relay
Faith Kingsley (Berea-Midpark) Long Jump
Megan Thai (Berea-Midpark) 4x800M Relay
Haley Brennan (Westlake) Pole Vault