Boys Basketball

2018-19 Boys Basketball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

The Southwestern Conference announced the 2018-19 boys basketball individual award winners and All-Southwestern Conference teams, as selected by the conference coaches. Olmsted Falls’ Eric Hanna was named the Most Valuable Player.  Chris Delisio of Olmsted Falls was named this year’s Coaches of the Year.

2018-19 Boys Basketball All-Southwestern Conference Honors

Most Valuable Player
Eric Hanna – Olmsted Falls

Coach of the Year
Chris Delisio– Olmsted Falls

First Team All-Southwestern Conference
Jake Parker – Avon
Tommy Sala – Lakewood
Tim Smith – Lakewood
Jonny Manning – Midview
Jeremy Sanchez – North Ridgeville
Braden Galaska – Olmsted Falls
Eric Hanna – Olmsted Falls
Anthony Rego – Westlake

Second Team All-Southwestern Conference
Christian Pfeiffer – Amherst
Dean Emerine – Avon
Nick Marsh – Avon Lake
Dwayne Holland – Berea-Midpark
Lian Levesque – Berea-Midpark
Zion Darby – Lakewood
Isiah Johnson – Midview
Gavin Dietrich – Olmsted Falls

Honorable Mention All-Southwestern Conference
Kyle Ferguson, Ty Weatherspoon

Ronie Barrett-Reed, Cole Warren

Avon Lake
Tanner Russel, Cole Schraff

Josh Finkovich, Alex Kvak

Nate Mims, Derek Walker

Dane Reichard, Marcell Young

North Olmsted
Sean Elbin, Jared Strong

North Ridgeville
Cole Payne, Zach Perkins

Olmsted Falls
Michael Fritz, Ryan Higginbotham

Joey Geagea, Jacob May

read more